Carrier
Centurion-eagle Auto Transport Inc
Doing business as Centurion Auto Transport
USDOT 471614 MC-250549 Jacksonville, FL (904) 766-8540
Check the flagged items before you book
1 thing is worth asking the company about. None of them alone means a scam.
What we checked
-
USDOT number is active
The company's federal registration is current.
-
Operating authority is active
Authorized for hire across state lines as a carrier (it can haul cars itself) under MC-250549.
-
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 of liability coverage is filed with FMCSA (required minimum: $750,000).
-
Cargo insurance not filed with FMCSA
Federal rules don't require most carriers to file cargo coverage, so this is common. Ask for a certificate of insurance showing cargo coverage above your car's value.
-
No safety rating
FMCSA has never audited this carrier. That is normal — most carriers are never rated.
-
In business for 34 years
Registered with FMCSA since February 1992.
-
197 roadside inspections, out-of-service rate normal
Vehicles were put out of service in 14.9% of inspections (national average 22.26%), drivers in 1% (national average 6.67%).
-
26 reported crashes in the last 24 months
9 with injuries, 4 fatal, across a fleet of 239 trucks. Crash reports don't say who was at fault.
Company details
Contact
- Phone
- (904) 766-8540
- Fax
- (904) 766-8540
Company
- Legal name
- Centurion-eagle Auto Transport Inc
- Doing business as
- Centurion Auto Transport
- Business type
- Authorized for hire
- Company officers
- Dean Pearson, Rick Ingram
- Process agent (BOC-3)
- Truck Process Agents Of America, Inc. — Fargo, ND
- USDOT issued
- Feb 19, 1992
- Last MCS-150 update
- Apr 2, 2025
Operations
- Operation
- Interstate (can cross state lines)
- Cargo it hauls
- Motor vehicles
- Trucks
- 239 power units
- Drivers
- 207 (207 with a CDL)
- Miles driven a year
- 18,762,988 (2024)
- Hazardous materials
- Yes, registered to carry hazmat
Safety record, last 24 months
National average 22.26%
National average 6.67%
9 with injuries · 4 fatal
Roadside inspections
Police and state inspectors stop trucks to check the vehicle and the driver. Out of service means a problem serious enough to stop the truck or driver on the spot.
| Date | State | Inspection | Violations | Out of service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 9, 2026 | FL | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Oct 8, 2026 | SC | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Oct 6, 2026 | FL | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Oct 5, 2026 | FL | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Oct 1, 2026 | FL | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| Sep 23, 2026 | GA | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| Sep 19, 2026 | WV | Driver only (III) | 2 | No |
| Sep 16, 2026 | GA | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| Sep 14, 2026 | SC | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| Sep 14, 2026 | SC | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| Sep 14, 2026 | FL | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Sep 10, 2026 | CA | Walk-around (II) | 0 | No |
| Sep 8, 2026 | SC | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Sep 7, 2026 | FL | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Sep 1, 2026 | NM | Walk-around (II) | 1 | Vehicle |
| Aug 27, 2026 | SC | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| Aug 21, 2026 | KY | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Aug 20, 2026 | KY | Walk-around (II) | 1 | Vehicle |
| Aug 20, 2026 | SC | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Aug 17, 2026 | GA | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| Aug 14, 2026 | KY | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| Aug 13, 2026 | WV | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Aug 10, 2026 | SC | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Aug 10, 2026 | FL | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| Aug 8, 2026 | TN | Full (Level I) | 1 | No |
| Jul 22, 2026 | FL | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Jul 22, 2026 | FL | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Jul 15, 2026 | GA | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| Jul 11, 2026 | SC | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Jul 9, 2026 | TN | Driver only (III) | 1 | Driver |
| Jul 8, 2026 | SC | Walk-around (II) | 1 | No |
| Jul 7, 2026 | TN | Full (Level I) | 1 | No |
| Jul 7, 2026 | SC | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Jul 3, 2026 | SC | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| Jul 1, 2026 | SC | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| Jun 30, 2026 | TN | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| Jun 30, 2026 | SC | Walk-around (II) | 1 | Vehicle |
| Jun 30, 2026 | SC | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Jun 29, 2026 | IN | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| Jun 25, 2026 | IN | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| Jun 25, 2026 | SC | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Jun 20, 2026 | FL | Walk-around (II) | 1 | No |
| Jun 18, 2026 | KY | Walk-around (II) | 0 | No |
| Jun 16, 2026 | NC | Full (Level I) | 0 | No |
| Jun 13, 2026 | KY | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| Jun 9, 2026 | IL | Walk-around (II) | 0 | No |
| Jun 9, 2026 | IL | Walk-around (II) | 0 | No |
| Jun 9, 2026 | NC | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Jun 9, 2026 | KY | Walk-around (II) | 1 | Driver |
| May 28, 2026 | SC | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| May 27, 2026 | AR | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| May 24, 2026 | KY | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| May 22, 2026 | NC | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| May 20, 2026 | GA | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| May 17, 2026 | KY | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| May 11, 2026 | TN | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| May 6, 2026 | SC | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| May 6, 2026 | SC | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| Apr 29, 2026 | FL | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Apr 28, 2026 | MS | Walk-around (II) | 0 | No |
| Apr 28, 2026 | AL | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Apr 23, 2026 | US | Full (Level I) | 0 | No |
| Apr 20, 2026 | SC | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| Apr 16, 2026 | SC | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| Apr 15, 2026 | SC | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Apr 13, 2026 | FL | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Apr 9, 2026 | GA | Driver only (III) | 6 | No |
| Apr 8, 2026 | SC | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Apr 3, 2026 | GA | Walk-around (II) | 2 | No |
| Apr 1, 2026 | NC | Full (Level I) | 0 | No |
| Mar 31, 2026 | GA | Driver only (III) | 2 | No |
| Mar 6, 2026 | KY | Walk-around (II) | 0 | No |
| Mar 5, 2026 | WV | Walk-around (II) | 0 | No |
| Mar 5, 2026 | FL | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| Mar 4, 2026 | MO | Walk-around (II) | 1 | Vehicle |
| Feb 28, 2026 | TN | Full (Level I) | 0 | No |
| Feb 27, 2026 | GA | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Feb 14, 2026 | SC | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Feb 12, 2026 | KY | Walk-around (II) | 0 | No |
| Feb 5, 2026 | GA | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| Feb 5, 2026 | TN | Walk-around (II) | 1 | Vehicle |
| Feb 4, 2026 | FL | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Jan 29, 2026 | LA | Walk-around (II) | 0 | No |
| Jan 28, 2026 | SC | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Jan 28, 2026 | SC | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Jan 27, 2026 | GA | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| Jan 13, 2026 | SC | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Jan 13, 2026 | FL | Walk-around (II) | 0 | No |
| Jan 10, 2026 | FL | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Jan 8, 2026 | SC | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Jan 8, 2026 | SC | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Dec 30, 2025 | SC | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Dec 25, 2025 | NC | Full (Level I) | 0 | No |
| Dec 15, 2025 | AL | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| Dec 11, 2025 | TX | Walk-around (II) | 0 | No |
| Dec 11, 2025 | SC | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Dec 10, 2025 | LA | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
| Dec 8, 2025 | GA | Walk-around (II) | 1 | No |
| Dec 5, 2025 | SC | Driver only (III) | 1 | No |
| Dec 1, 2025 | SC | Driver only (III) | 0 | No |
Crashes
Crashes reported by state police. The reports don't say who was at fault.
| Date | Where | Injuries | Deaths | Vehicle towed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 8, 2026 | Charlotte, NC | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| May 18, 2026 | Jacksonville, FL | 1 | 0 | Yes |
| Apr 28, 2026 | Unincorporated, GA | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| Apr 3, 2026 | Unincorporated, FL | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| Feb 10, 2026 | Unincorporated, FL | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| Feb 6, 2026 | Huntsville, AL | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| Feb 5, 2026 | Jacksonville, FL | 0 | 1 | Yes |
| Jan 3, 2026 | Unincorporated, FL | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| Dec 27, 2025 | Unincorporated, FL | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| Nov 4, 2025 | Doral, FL | 1 | 0 | Yes |
| Oct 31, 2025 | Louisville, KY | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| Oct 24, 2025 | Ormond Beach, FL | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| Oct 6, 2025 | Charlotte, NC | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| Sep 18, 2025 | Not Reported, GA | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| Sep 16, 2025 | Gaston, SC | 2 | 0 | Yes |
| Aug 4, 2025 | Unincorporated, FL | 1 | 0 | Yes |
| Jul 18, 2025 | Not Reported, GA | 2 | 1 | Yes |
| Jul 18, 2025 | Unknown, GA | 2 | 1 | Yes |
| Jun 19, 2025 | Hawthorne, FL | 0 | 1 | Yes |
| May 12, 2025 | Saint Pauls, NC | 2 | 0 | Yes |
| Apr 17, 2025 | Ocala, FL | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| Feb 11, 2025 | Williamstown, KY | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| Nov 20, 2024 | Dunwoody, GA | 1 | 0 | Yes |
| Nov 13, 2024 | Sanford, FL | 1 | 0 | No |
| Nov 9, 2024 | Jacksonville, FL | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| Nov 7, 2024 | Cayce, SC | 0 | 0 | Yes |
Insurance and bonds
On file now
| Type | Insurer | Policy | Limit | Effective |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liability (BIPD) | Carolina Casualty Insurance Company | KCA 2661240 | $1,000,000 | May 1, 2021 |
Ask the company for a certificate of insurance and check that the insurer and policy number match this table.
Past policies
Earlier filings, newest first. Cancelled, no replacement means coverage stopped with no new policy in place — a gap in insurance.
| Type | Insurer | From | Until | How it ended |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liability (BIPD) | Carolina Casualty Insurance Co. | May 21, 2019 | May 1, 2021 | Replaced by a new policy |
| Liability (BIPD) | Carolina Casualty Insurance Co. | May 1, 2018 | May 21, 2019 | Replaced by a new policy |
| Liability (BIPD) | Great Divide Insurance Company | May 1, 2017 | May 1, 2018 | Replaced by a new policy |
| Cargo | Rli Insurance Company | Jan 16, 2011 | May 27, 2017 | Cancelled |
| Liability (BIPD) | Rli Insurance Company | Jan 16, 2011 | May 27, 2017 | Cancelled, another policy took over |
| Liability (BIPD) | Rli Insurance Company | Apr 16, 2009 | Jan 16, 2011 | Cancelled, another policy took over |
| Liability (BIPD) | Rli Insurance Company | May 29, 2007 | Apr 16, 2009 | Replaced by a new policy |
| Cargo | Rli Insurance Company | Feb 13, 2003 | Jan 16, 2011 | Cancelled, another policy took over |
| Liability (BIPD) | Rli Insurance Company | Feb 13, 2003 | May 29, 2007 | Replaced by a new policy |
| Liability (BIPD) | Rli Insurance Company | Sep 27, 2000 | Feb 13, 2003 | Name changed |
| Cargo | Rli Insurance Company | Jul 1, 2000 | Feb 13, 2003 | Name changed |
| Cargo | Rli Insurance Company | Nov 1, 1998 | Nov 1, 2000 | Name changed |
| Liability (BIPD) | Rli Insurance Company | Jan 1, 1998 | Nov 1, 2000 | Name changed |
| Liability (BIPD) | Fire & Casualty Insurance Co. Of Connecticut | Apr 1, 1996 | Jan 1, 1998 | Replaced by a new policy |
| Cargo | Lumbermens Mutual Casualty Co. | Apr 15, 1993 | Nov 1, 1998 | Replaced by a new policy |
| Liability (BIPD) | Fire & Casualty Insurance Co. Of Connecticut | Apr 15, 1993 | Jan 1, 1998 | Replaced by a new policy |
Operating authority history
Every change FMCSA recorded to the company's license to operate, newest first.
- Granted or reinstated
- Warning, resolved
- Revoked or suspended
- Other
-
Revocation notice Carrier
Resolved on Jan 13, 2011 — the company kept its authority.
-
Revocation notice Carrier
Resolved on Dec 12, 2000 — the company kept its authority.
-
Authority granted Carrier
-
Authority granted Carrier
Source: FMCSA records published by the U.S. Department of Transportation, checked 21 hours ago. Authority and insurance come from Motus, FMCSA's current registration system. This report reflects public federal data only; it is not an endorsement or a guarantee of service.
